Celebrate MNA’s 150th Anniversary


Become part of Minnesota Newspaper Association History.
Celebrate our Past – Invest in the Future!


150 Plaque for PP Summer

Artist’s rendering of the 150th Anniversary Printer Plate with 150 individual, engravable plaques.

The Minnesota Newspaper Association celebrated 150 years of service to the newspaper industry in 2017. In honor of MNA’s 150th Anniversary we commissioned the creation of a plate that will become part of the Don Brown Press that sits in the MNA Office (pictured below). The plate will hold 150 individual, engravable plaques.

We are inviting MNA members and friends to purchase one of the available plaques. Each 1″ X 3″ plaque can be engraved with your own custom message.

The proceeds from all plaque purchases will directly benefit the programs of the Minnesota News Media Institute, and ensure continued training and educational opportunities for newspaper professionals throughout the state of Minnesota.

MNA press

The historic press which sits in the MNA office.

This piece will be a part of MNA history for many years. The plaque plate will also be portable. This will enable it to be a part of many MNA & MNI events, including the MNA Annual Convention.

For more detail and to purchase your plaque, download the order form or contact Laura at the MNA office for assistance.

Click here to download an order form.

Questions or need more information?
Contact Laura at 612-278-0226 or laura@mna.org.




Thank you to everyone who has already joined the 150th Anniversary
celebration with the purchase of a plaque:

2017 MNA Staff
Kevin Anderson
Jeffery Athmann
Julie & Rollin Bergman
Robert Bradford
Cannon Falls Beacon
Carol Duff
Linda & Kurt Falkmam
Bruce Fenske
Forum Communications Printing
Jody Hanson
Joni Harms
Lisa Hills
Chris Ison & Nancy Cassutt Ison
Michael & Geri Jacobson
Peter & Lynne Jacobson
Charles R. Johnson
Chris Knight
Joel & Laurie Kramer
Carole & Don Larson
Livewire Printing Co.
Matt McMillan
Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
Pete Mohs
Quinco Press, Inc.
Jim Pumarlo
Karin Ramige
William Ramige
Bob Shaw
John R. Stone
Owen Van Essen
Chuck & Jan Wann
Chuck Warner
Wade Weber & Susan FranceWeber