MNSPJ Announces 2013 Page One Awards

MNSPJ Announces 2013 Page One Awards

The Minnesota Professional Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists (MN SPJ) recognizes excellence in Minnesota journalism each year with its annual Page One Awards.

Journalists working for all print, broadcast and online news outlets in Minnesota (or news outlets in neighboring states that cover Minnesota) are eligible to enter. All work published or broadcast during the 2012 calendar year is eligible. Entries must be submitted by Monday, Feb. 11, 2013. The fee is $20 per entry.

This year will include a new category for Arts & Entertainment coverage in newspapers, magazines and online.

Contest winners will be honored at MN SPJ’s Page One Banquet, an annual spring event celebrating excellence in Minnesota journalism.

MN SPJ encourages collegiate journalists to enter student work in SPJ’s Mark of Excellence Awards. Submission deadline for that contest is January 24, 2013.

Important Links: