2014 Political Questionnaire

2014 Political Questionnaire

ElectionAs a service to its members, MNA distributes election year questionnaires to all candidates for statewide office. Below, you will find the questions sent to candidates, as well as answers returned to MNA by candidates. You may use this material in your newspaper and related publications, website, etc. There are also suggested questions for MN House and Senate candidates that you may use when talking to local candidates. Answers provided to us by candidates are posted as soon as possible after they are received by MNA staff. Please check back often for updates.

If you have any questions, please contact MNA at 612-278-0235 or member@mna.org

MN Governor (Questions)

Gov. Mark Dayton (Tina Smith) (Answers)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Chris Holbrook (Chris Dock) (Answers)

Jeff Johnson (Bill Kuisley)     (Answers)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Hannah Nicollet (Tim Gieseke) (Answers)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Chris Wright (David Daniels)  (Answers)

US Senate (Questions)

Steve Carlson (Answers)

Sen. Al Franken (Answers)

Heather Johnson (Answers)

Mike McFadden (Answers)

US Congress (Questions)

MN 1

Jim Hagedorn  (Answers)

Rep. Tim Walz (Answer)

MN 2

Rep. John Kline (Answers)

Mike Obermueller (Answers)

Paula Overby (Answers)

MN 3

Rep. Erik Paulsen (Answers)

Sharon Sund (Answers)

MN 4

Rep. Betty McCollum (Answers)

Dave Thomas (Answers)

Sharna Wahlgren (Answers)

MN 5

Lee Bauer

Doug Daggett (Answers)

Rep. Keith Ellison (Answers)

MN 6

John Denney (Answers)

Tom Emmer (Answers)

Joe Perske (Answers)

MN 7

Rep. Collin Peterson (Answers)

Torrey Westrom (Answers)

MN 8

Stewart Mills (Answers)

Rep. Rick Nolan (Answers)

Ray Skip Sandman (Answers)

Minnesota Legislature
MNA does not send questions to candidates running for the Minnesota House of Representatives, however here are suggested questions for you to use. (Questions)

Judicial Races (Questions)
We will post answers from Judicial candidates as we receive them.

Minnesota Supreme Court

Minnesota Supreme Court 2

John Hancock (Answers)

Wilhelmina (Mimi) Wright (Answers)

Minnesota Supreme Court 3

David Lillehaug (Answers)

Michelle MacDonald (Answers)

State Auditor (Questions)

Patrick Dean (Answers)

Randy Gilbert (Answers)

Keegan Iverson (Answers)

Rebecca Otto  (Answers)

Judith Schwartzbacker


State Attorney General (Questions)

Brandon Borgos (Answers)

Andy Dawkins (Answers)

Scott Newman (Answers)

Mary O’Connor (Answers)

Lori Swanson (Answers)

Dan Vacek  (Answers)


Secretary of State (Questions)

Bob Hellend (Answers)

Bob Odden (Answers)

Dan Severson (Answers)

Steve Simon (Answers)